Promoting Wise Management of Natural Resources in Greene County, New York Since 1961

Greene County Soil & Water Conservation District is governed by a seven member Board of Directors which is appointed by the Greene County Legislature. The Board of Directors sets policy and priorities for the District, and represents a cross section of the Districts clients. 

Eric Rasmussen, Chair
Member at Large

James Story, Vice Chair
Farm Bureau Representative

Tom Hoyt, Treasurer
Member at Large

Jerry Cunningham
Practical Farmer

Dennis Lucas
Member at Large

Michael Bulich
Legislative Representative

Jim Thorington
Legislative Representative

Laurie Deyo, Secretary



Board of Directors Monthly Meeting Schedule:

December-March: first Thursday @ 5:00pm

April-November: first Thursday @ 7:00pm

Meetings held at the GCSWCD Main Office (907 Greene County Office Building, Cairo, NY 12413)

web site design by i.t.s., inc.